25th KBP Golden Dove Awards Winners

The KBP honored outstanding performances in broadcasting for the year 2016 during the 25th Golden Dove Awards held May 16, 2017 at the Star Theater at the CCP Complex in Pasay City. Among the winners: ABS-CBN Channel 2 as Best Metro Manila TV Station, ABS-CBN Cagayan de Oro as Best Provincial TV Station, DZIQ-AM of Trans-Radio Broadcasting Corporation as best Metro Manila AM Station, DYEZ-AM…

kbp oath taking 2017

KBP Officers and Board of Directors Oath Taking

The Officers and Board of Directors of the KBP took their oaths of office last May 4, 2017 before Commissioner Gamaliel C. Cordoba of the National Telecommunications Commission (NTC) in ceremonies held at the Dusit Thani Hotel. From left: Comm. Cordoba, Engr. Erwin V. Galang, Concepcion D. Alcedo, Alfredo L. Henares, Fr. Manuel B. Bongayan, SVD, Joselito G. Yabut, Herman Z. Basbaño, Ruperto S. Nicdao,…

KBP Requires Members to Submit Blocktimers’ Undertaking to Observe Code of Conduct

The KBP is requiring all members that are airing blocktime programs to furnish the KBP a copy of the undertaking signed by their blocktimers indicating that they will abide by the KBP Broadcast Code. Blocktimers refer to persons contracting for airtime and personalities who regularly go on the air in such programs. The requirement was promulgated through a Board resolution approved last March 8, 2017and…


Meeting MTRCB Chair Rachel Arenas

Movie and Television Review and Classification Board (MTRCB) Chairperson Rachel Arenas was KBP’s  Guest in its General Membership Meeting last March 21, 2017 at the Milky Way Cafe, Makati City. From left, KBP President Herman Z. Basbaño, KBP Legal Counsel Rudolph E. Jularbal, Radio Sorsogon Network Vice President Mila Forbes, KBP Trustee Atom L. Henares, and KBP Chairman Ruperto S. Nicdao, Jr.

Page 1 of 1112345...10...Last »