18574983_10211137701072506_774926450_oThe KBP honored outstanding performances in broadcasting for the year 2016 during the 25th Golden Dove Awards held May 16, 2017 at the Star Theater at the CCP Complex in Pasay City. Among the winners: ABS-CBN Channel 2 as Best Metro Manila TV Station, ABS-CBN Cagayan de Oro as Best Provincial TV Station, DZIQ-AM of Trans-Radio Broadcasting Corporation as best Metro Manila AM Station, DYEZ-AM of Manila Broadcasting Company as Best Provincial AM Station, DWRX Monster Radio as Best Metro Manila FM Station, and DYBT Monster Radio in Cebu City as Best Provincial FM Station.

In individual performance, among the winners were: Angelo Palmones (DZRH-AM) as Best Radio Newscaster, Mitzi Borromeo (CNN Philippines) as Best TV Newscaster.

The winners were chosen by a panel of jurors representing academe, religious sector, institutions advocating responsible broadcasting, and organizations allied with the broadcast industry. See complete list of winners here.

The KBP also honored Ms. Pia Hontiveros as Broadcaster of the Year and Mr. Daniel Razon as recipient of the KBP Lifetime Achievement Award.